Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-07-19 - 1:26 p.m.

I did not get enough sleep this weekend past. Up late both Sat and Sun, and then I crashed.

This morning I awoke with no patience. Everything has rubbed me the wrong way, each person a fingernail on the chalkboard of my soul. A mutant finger because at times it seemed that there were more than 10 at a time. It's not good. One can not possibly manage people when everything they say or do is just fodder for raging headache.

I could probably fix the problems. Relatvily easily. Just sit down one on one, talk with the person. Talk them through the problems that I'm seeing develope. Work up an action plan and impliment the changes. I've had the training. I just can't seem to get over the personalities. Or don't want to get over them.

Bah. I feel like Scrooge on Christmas Eve. And if any ghosts show up to shine a lamp of truth on my ways, well, they just better be prepared. Because at this point I could care less to see a lonely grave with my name on it. The peace and quiet would be most welcome.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland