Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-08-20 - 1:30 p.m.

I decided this morning to cut back on my coffee intake, hoping that it would lead to a richer, fuller life. Instead it just made me cranky and irritable until the sales admin was begging me to have a cup. One grande latte doesn't cut it when you are used to a couple Vente's plus whatever sludge has been made in the office. Actually, the office coffee is very nice and freshly brewed every hour, so I shouldn't really complain. There's also a vending type machine that dispenses flavored coffee beverages into those little cups that I think we bought second hand from a car lot. It's supposed to give us Americano, Mocha, Irish Creme, Hazelnut, and Vanilla, but only Vanilla and Mocha ever work. The other's just flash Unavailable all the time. But I held fast in my fast (how fun) but am now buzzing from sugar as there are candies lying all over the place and I have been hunting them like a cro-magnun male in August. I've just returned to my cube/cave from a successful stalking of some Sunkist Fruit Gems. They were wiley and well hidden but my tenacity and limited intelligence overcame such obstructions as a lid. Add to these marvels some buttermints and I can feel the pounds I slung off me in Singapore coming back. The VP has miniture Snicker bars in his office, and he leaves at 3, so I think I'll lie low and gather my strength. There's some Bridge Mix at the admin's cube to tide me over until then and she's gone for the rest of the day.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland