Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-08-28 - 9:10 p.m.

I hate school and I hate my life. How droll and original I seem. Actually hate is a very strong word and it's more a disillusionment. I went to school for the first day of the new term this evening and found myself old and bitter amongst the fresh punks. It was very disturbing. It's a digital film class and we were supposed to talk about styles that we liked. And I, being clever and witty and used to the art house scene mention Hal Hartley, Whit Stillman, and Quentin Tarentino. I'm aparantly old skool but not cool. So, beinging tragically hip (not realizing that 8 years ago when Quentin took Hollywood by storm these kids were in bed by 8) I'm thinking that instead of getting the teacher to sign my add form I'll keep the Hors d' Oeuvre class I signed up for. I hate being uncool.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland