Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-08-29 - 6:49 p.m.

Well, I'm feeling better today. Which is good. And God is making up from the horrors of yesterday by letting things go my way. How special. This morning at Starbucks they had made a drink wrong, and it just happened to be my drink, and I got it for free. Just like that. Apology accepted. It also saved me the embarrasment of paying for my soy latte with quarters scrounged from the change jar. And I got taken out to lunch. So the scales are now even. I also have come to the startling conclusion that I lead a very boring life, despite the digital acroutements and books, cd's, and dvds that show me as interesting, amusing, witty, etc. I don't get out much. So I think I'll do all those things that people do when they are lonely and depressed; Do Dishes. Clean house. Go through photo albums and finger pictures of loves gone. Walk the dogs and let them frolic in the park while I stand cold and alone to the side, all to REM's Everybody Hurts. Then, when I'm folding my clothes at some corner laundromat with a retro hip vibe I'll run into the love of my life, our clothes will comicaly be tangled when we collide and our baskets intermix in the hasty cover up. Our eyes will meet, and her underwear will end up in my hands. Coffee, then bars, then the tasteful nudity showing how comfortable we are with each other, and to show off my abs of steel. Seque to an Italian Bistro, a wedding ring etc. John Hughes yells cut and we live happily ever after. Until the criterion collection DVD comes out with the special extended "not rated" scenes and the commentary that reveals in the original script she is cut down by a sniper bullet meant for the mafia kingpin next to our table, and I devote myself to revenge. But the test audiences hated that part.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland