Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-13 - 9:40 a.m.

I'm still a day behind. But I've really had the worst week. I think I've bottomed out however. I had my vacation request denied yesterday. I was so pissed off. Because I've been deemed essential for a mission critical project that is basically hours of tedious data entry. I should feel honored blah blah. Whatever. Everything was already booked and paid for. Rat Bastards. So much for going to the happiest place on earth. I should send them a picture of my young cousing crying because "Jake-O" won't be along. I also was chastized for being sarcastic in a meeting. And it wasn't vicous or cruel sarcasm. Merely a witty play on words. But my new boss, who told me that while my old superiours may have found it acceptable he does not, chewed me out. Uptight British Bastard. He was also fwded an email I sent out about the War Room that I should have marked confidential. So things are not well here. All rotten in Denmark etc. The email thing wasn't really my fault, and it wasn't as bad as it could have been, or I could have made it. The people that I had sent it to only passed it on because they felt that it adequetly summerized what was wrong, and did it humorously and without pointing fingers. But it still bit me in the ass. I think that I would be in a better mood about all the crap that's going on if I had the authority (and pay) to back up my responsibilities. So I'm thinking that a job hunt is in order.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland