Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-21 - 5:31 p.m.

Aaah, the week is over. And now the true fun can begin. By true fun I mean sleeping, avoiding things I promised myself I would do on the weekend, and desperatly trying to make up for it on Sunday night. How lovely. We were supposed to have a Pot Luck this afternoon, theme was Country Breakfast, and I, due to my lack of getting into the game early enough to select Juice, or something else I could just pick up at the store, like Fruit even, got stuck with Biscuits and Gravy. I was in a bit of a panic over this as the kitchen is being remodled and we are sans-oven right now. But I thought I could fake something, or claim ignorance, or call in sick. But then, yesterday afternoon it was announced that a customer would be visiting so things were postponed until Monday. I should just buy those instant can type and another can of gravy, but I have pride. And a Grandmother. Who is willing to bake. So the people at work will be blessed with homemade biscuits and fresh sausage gravy come Monday morning. I'm such a thoughtful guy. I think I'll go gloat on that a little bit.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland