Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-22 - 12:31 p.m.

Saturday. How lovely. And it really is a lovely day here in the bay area. I went to Barnes & Noble to buy The Hostile Hospital by Lemony Snicket. It's the eighth book in the Series of Unfortunate Events, which is very entertaining. Very Edward Gorey-ish. I want to have children because of these books. And the Dr Suess classic The 500 hats of Bartholomew Cubbins. It's nice to teach children hard lessons with literature. Lessons like Life is Tough, and if you don't do what the king wants he'll kill your family. Important lessons. I can't wait until my cousin is old enough to appreciate such things. When he was two my sister and I tried to teach him revenge, which he picked up pretty well. But we were asked to stop when he began using his new found knowledge on the kids at Montesori. Hippy degenerates, but that's okay as we are now teaching him the power of the darkside. For a little while there he was fixated on Obi Wan but I think that my sister and I have "turned" him. Of course, now I have to kill my sister as we all know, there can only be two. I always thought as a child that we would have some sort of corporate creche system when I grew up, where children would be programmed from birth to assume vital roles in society. Except for a small band of rebels who would beat the system and bring it to it's knees. Probably because I read to much Gibson and Heinlein as a child, and wanted bright, clever, attractive, unconventionaly conservative, and witty offspring that would colonize planets and repel alien invasions, while roaming the galaxy looking for fun, dressed in only the best production design. None of this Star Fleet crap we see all the time. But, while Fashion Design for the 21st Century is fascinating, so is the possibility of a nap so off I go.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland