Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-27 - 7:01 p.m.

I got very sick today and nearly passed out. Then I threw up my lunch and felt better, but I couldn't go home because of damn work. I tried to nap at my desk for a little while but people kept interupting me just as I was dozing off. Now I'm afraid to drive home. Maye I'll just sleep here, or I could stand up and pass out and all will be well with the world. I would bet that the cleaners would vacume around me. Although I'd catch shit tomorrow for wearing the same thing again. People notice such things. Or at least I do. I'm sure you are all wodnering what it was that kept me here in spite of ailments, and I really can't answer that except I have so much going on that I fear more for the company and my career than I do for my health, like any budding young capitolist. My company is dying, and it's really quite distressing. And there is damn little I can do about it. Except drool on my desk and wish I was home under an electric blanket and a down comforter for warmth and damn the hives. But in other news I watched that new Star Trek Show and it was pretty good. I hated the theme music. But we got to see the Vulcan and that Engineer(?) guy grease each other up. I was hoping for zero-g wrestling, but alas I was not to be rewarded. I think the show has potential, and I like that they included a large breasted alien in a form fitting costume, which is why I started watching Voyager and stuck with it. And it doesn't conflict with the West Wing which allows me to also watch the Great Race, so I'm a happy camper. Wednesday is my day. Because I also don't have school. I think I'll go feed my fever now, as I have a coupon for the burger king! Buy one get one free on the Chicken Sandwich. Hurrah. I had to identify my goals for this thing the company is doing, probably fishing around for some ideas on how to salvage what little we have left to salvage, and I think I'll put down 300 lbs by December 31st. My raise will be based on how well I meet the objectives, so I'm thinking that's not setting myself up for failure. Although I'm not sure what the cost savings would be.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland