Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-28 - 8:15 p.m.

First to arrive, last one to leave. I'm like the captain of this damn office. But that's my own fault/choosing so I really shouldn't be bitter. Unlike the captain I don't intend to go down with this ship. It's very sad though because I know a lot of people really tried to make this quarter work, damn those terrorists. I'm hoping we only have a mandatory shutdown, because I would like a week off. I could visit friends, or even take a trip. I can't believe how inexpensive tickets are for travel right now. Southwest has $30 tickets. I'd fly them for that little. So maybe I'll go to Boston, or even New York although I imagine that would be rough. And I can't really afford to shop on 5th avenue like I'd always dreamed of, so maybe that's not the best idea. But my Horoscope did say that travel loomed on the horizon, but then again, so did recognition for my accomplishments, and while it's true, I put in quite a bit of work, there's nobody here to recognize that.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland