Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-30 - 12:59 p.m.

I'm a wuss. I need to take some assertivness training or something. One would think that I enjoy being walked all over. Actually, I probably do but this is hardly the forum to go into that. I spent a frustrating day yesterday trying to fix my Grandfather's computer, he'd done something or downloaded something that wrecked his hard drive so I was reformatting and installing everything and trying really hard to get him to buy a new computer to replace the ancient relic before me. It actually used to be my ancient relic. Anyway, with my grandfather I had to endure a running commentary about the evils of Microsoft, how corporations are ruining the world, how crazy the world is, and why don't I stay for dinner. Plus I'm still not over whatever illness I managed to give myself due to the stress at the end of the quarter. I should have stayed for dinner, but my sister called and begged me to go out with a group of friends. Namely so that I could be the designated driver, and also because I'm always good for drinks should the tight shirts not pay the dividends she was expecting. But I did have a good time, we went to Fulton Street, which is a great bar near the Haight in the city and has the best Punk Jukebox ever. So I played darts and Area 51 and listend to great music. And couldn't get my sister to leave because she'd attached herself to some surfer she'd met named Bobby (and it was very funny because I kept saying Damnit Bobby with a Hank Hill accent). So I finally dragged her out of there, and drove the drunk and the tired to thier end points. My bed felt so good this morning. And did all the way up until a little while ago. I was supposed to go hiking but blew it off in favor of rest and the fact that I still feel a little light headed and so marching up and down the mountians with the dogs probably wouldn't do me any good.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland