Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-10-02 - 9:01 a.m.

This morning is not shaping up well. I had a terrible nightmare last night that I had to go out on a model catwalk in Abercrombit&Fitch clothing, but they only had x-small and no one would help me and one of the assitants kept touching me and saying, Gross, You're so sweaty. And then some muscle freak showed up with a 55 gallon drum of nair and Tommy Hilfigure told me E! that I was over and that he would get David Arquette to replace me, which was news to me as I didn't know that I worked for Tommy. Or had worked for Tommy. I woke up all sweaty and couldn't get back to sleep, which makes my dream like prophetic or something. I kid. Then I have to hear tales of how everyone at work got laid last night except for me at the water cooler this morning. How lovely to be reminded of my lack of nooky the first thing. And then someone was rude enough to question the authentic nature of my Burberry shirt,which I had worn only because I was feeling needy and there is nothing like snobby WASP fashion to break me out into top form again, as if I would wear a generic knock off. Okay, so maybe I would but this one isn't. Watches, sunglasses, whatever. But clothing is different. I'm crazy that way. Twice insulted, I grabbed an extra ham and cheese croissant from the counter and wandered back to my desk to eat the pain away, careful not to cry as I didn't want to spot my shirt.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland