Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-10-27 - 10:57 a.m.

Well, this morning in downtown Pleasanton was a marching band competition. It was pretty interesting to watch. Some of the flag teams were very interesting. And there were men on the flag teams. Well, lets not really get bogged down in semantics. Our Title 9 dollars at work. There was a lot of scottish themes, kilts and what not. Very cool. No bagpipes though. The sluttiest drill costumes where followed by some that looked like Nun habits. It was great. Those girls didn't look all that happy. All that forced smiling. Band leaders yelling, chaos on the streets. I loved it. In work related news, and I'm really doing better with things, not reading into hints and such, they released our new Org Chart. And my group is not on it. There was a quick note sent out about the "oversight", but really, that doesn't bode well. But unemployement goes up next year, and I doubt they will get rid of us this quarter, so it might be good. An old employee, who I like personally but would rather not ever work for called and wanted to know if I was interested in a job. I turned her down, but didn't burn any bridges. I have to be smart. Only I don't know what's going on or what I should do. So, I'll do what I always have done, nothing. That works for me. I'll go in at my usual time, do the bang up job I'm famous for, drink my Starbucks and be happy. And life there isn't all bad, the Singapore OM manager wants to bring me back to train her new staff, though with us not being on any org chart it's kinda up in the air on who would eventually approve that. Plus there is a travel restriction on right now, and it takes an act of congress to get anything approved. Which I'm okay with. But I would like to have a chauffer again, and the level of service in Singapore hotels is unbelievable. I have a work related party today, one of the VP's is throwing a World Series party, complete with Hot Dog cart and waiters to go about and call out for Beer, Peanuts, etc. Shoule be fun, for a little while. I'm going, along with everyone else, because he's a VP and it's smart. Or so we all believe. Plus I RSVP'd and I'm not going to back out of that. So we'll stand around and talk shop and get to see everyone in a social setting. Watch the game, and all. It'll be good.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland