Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-10-31 - 6:49 p.m.

Happy Halloween. There was fun in the dress up sun at the office today. But only until the judges had made their decisions, because I had dressed up as white trash, and to hell with going out in public like that. My Free Will Astrology costume idea was to go as a famous person that I'm not at all like, but going as Shaft seemed a little un PC. I had a mullet wig, molester mustache, bitchen camero t-shirt (from Old Navy), GPC cigarettes, and 4 cans from a 6 pack of Pabst slung on my belt. Flip Flops and jeans with artfully created holes in the knees completed the ensemble. I won 20 Star"bucks", which I treated the team to coffee with at lunch for my runner up prize. I lost to the mail room clerk, who, and I'm not making this up, has a plate in his head that causes him to get wacky depending on the weather, it's true, he told us one day. If Darrel is acting screwy we know that a storms coming in. He came as an ODU (Which means Out Door Unit) for one of the products that we manufacture. He was tickled pink, but it could have been because we are in for rain. Immediatly after the announcement and my prize collection I slunk off to the men's room to change into Prep Boy, my superhero alter ego, also known as my day to day self. Yes, me and WASP Boy fight for the mysterious The Man against the evil minions of the Affirmative Action Gang.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland