Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-04 - 11:40 a.m.

Well, the Film Art Foundation benefit was excellent. Good times were had by all. I was dressed wrongly, I had chosen to wear a blue rugby shirt from Scotland and some grey cargo pants. It seems that my muted tones where too much for the crowd of all white people in black. Whole lotta black going on in independant cinema, it was more like a stage crew reunion. Lots of those wire round glasses that the Nazi's always wear also. The bands were great, the burgers were fair, and the beer was cheap and plentiful. Plus it was a gorgeous day. I was feeling pretty good, and not from the beer actually, just the general sort of happiness one gets from a lacksadasial good time when I see that Me First and the Gimme Gimmes are playing! In town last night! They were seriously the best. They came out in drag and did a kind of strip tease, I caught a falsie. It was very cool. I gave it the the goth of indeterminant gender next to me, who's interest in a punk band that covers the hits of the '70s was intriguing. S/He kissed me half on the cheeck, half on the lips giving me a black smudge to cherish the evening by. They ended their set with Nobody does it better and I got all misty, it's the tribute song for my friend Nate. He's not dead, just married. I felt that should be clarified. I didn't stick around for the other bands, I just left a very happy man.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland