Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-15 - 10:30 p.m.

I'm tired and cranky. But that's not very breaking news recently. I only have two more weeks left in the school term, and I'll be so glad to have a couple weeks off. I didn't go to group tonight because I was supposed to have drinks with some people from marketing, but it seems they got a better offer and so called the whole thing off. That's actually not what I'm cranky about. Getting bombed with people from work on a weeknight really isn't high up there on my list of fun things to do. Aagh, nothing like using ones personal webspace for whining and bitching. I feel better all ready. There is talk of going to Harry Potter tomorrow afternoon as some sort of office outing, it seems that work is trying really hard to get us to fraternize. We have hired a new Product Manager for our new radio line, and she is hot. I called her by the wrong name, minutes after meeting her. It was great. I just love sticking my foot where in my mouth. Which is why I can never go back to ChuckECheese, but that's another story. And one I'm legally not allowed to talk about, rotten non-disclosure laws. I blamed my faux paux on Starbucks running out of Eggnog this morning for my latte. Yes folks, that is the real reason I'm cranky. I have been salivating for an Eggnog Latte since yesterday when I discovered they were now carrying the artery hardening beverage of champions. And then I go in and they are fresh out. It was just a bad beginning. They tried to fob off one of thier Gingerbread Lattes' at me, but I would have no cheap substitute that, probably taste's like one of Weetabxes "Comfort Candles", which she describes as "cinnamon-scented anus". Just to be safe, I'm taking a Eggnog Chug in with me tomorrow. I will not be denied a second time. And I'm going for a free size upgrade as well. They owe me for pain and suffering.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland