Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-19 - 10:34 p.m.

I'm tired. Oh so tired. I never got around to calling the dealer today so I was forced to sing off key renditions of my favorite hits of the 70's. Fortunatly it was a cold day, and the traffic moved sufficintly that I had the sun roof and all the windows closed, thus saving my fellow commutors the horror that is Jake's version of Happy Lovin' Couples. My work likes to ramp itself up to heavy guilt trips whenever there is a holiday or vacation coming up. I've been asked to provide assistance to the worldwide organization, as needed, over the holiday. Which I think is cheap. And wrong. I managed to go this past weekend without any email or voicemail and was quite proud of myself. I'm taking the babysteps necesary in order to have a normal life. And they have to set me back like that. I would have done it anyway, but now it's become an obligation. Something I will worry about, and stress over. Damn it. I think there is a psycho analyst at my company that watches people and figures out how to make them work soullesly for the good of the company. The stupid people they probably program in the ultra secrative "closed loop demand planning sessions" which would explain all the Krispy Kreme donut boxes on Wednesdays. Oh well, those happy lovin' couples aint no friend of mine. So I'll let it be. Damn. Now I've got to sing that one.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland