Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-20 - 9:58 p.m.

The IT guy at work is kind of like that Saturday Night Live sketch. Only he's not as greasy. Which is annoying because while I'm not knowledgable enough to maintain a company's IT infrastructure, I know how to tweak my own computer. I miss the old guy, who was actually a young kid who was constantly coming buy to show off whatever he'd learned in class the night before. Plus he was all into the FTP stuff and showed me how to get around the company firewall so my Morpheous works when I'm connected to the LAN. Not that I use it much, or at all. Usually to find out who sang a song or see if there is a punk cover available. The reason I bring up our IT guy is that he's being a little bit of a jerk because we have a new VPN client software system that has totally wacked out my computer. I have no problems connecting to the internet but anything inter company just doesn't work. He's trying to tell me he needs my computer for at least 48 hours to figure it out. Which sucks because while I need it for the long holiday, I also don't need it if nothing is working on it. I can't decide if this is a good or a bad thing. Which goes to show how screwey my world is.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland