Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-22 - 10:40 a.m.

Happy Thanksgiving. I think that I really need to find my "voice". I don't think I've found it quite yet. Lucky me, now I have a quest. I traveled yesterday evening to lovely Utah, and it was not nearly the horror story I thought it would be. I had to take my shoes off and have them go through the x-ray, which I thought was interesting. And I didn't like all the National Guard troops stationed all over the place with thier assault rifles. But, it went fine. I was searched boarding the plane, but it was just like going to a club or concert. Anything to be safe I suppose. I arrived way too early, had actually several hours to kill, so I amused myself by making up stories about my fellow travelors. I flew United, and because I always fly Delta they bumped me up to Business for free as a thanks for trying them out. Which is so cool, and means that I'm going to be shopping my airline travel around. They can compete for my business dammnit. Although Business on United is really not all that. They didn't have a viewscreen or anything. No laptop plug or leather seats. And my Newsweek had a the nastiest dried booger on one of the pages. I gave it to the stewardess who, after a moment of reflection, threw the thing away. The flight was very bumpy and they didn't do a beverage service, which was fine because I had a scotch and soda while we waited for the steerage to board, and then spent the remainder of the flight compulsivly wiping my hands from the booger incident.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland