Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-23 - 10:03 a.m.

I didn't eat too much. And I didn't get too drunk. Just a nice eggnog buzz. It was very nice to have all the family together. Thankful, blah blah blah. We fulfilled the family tradition of seeing a late movie Thanksgiving night and then making fun of the people lined up for the Mervyn's sale. My sisters all ran into old friends and enemies. I myself saw someone I used to work with. It was nice. In the inner screaming kind of way. It's such a mess that so many of my friends and family are here in Utah, and I can't stand the place. It puts my teeth on edge. I know that I'm a snob at times, but this place really brings out the worst in me. It's embarrasing really, to so despise the home of most of the people I love. But I do. California is frustrating, expensive, and crowded. But it also has culture, and Starbucks, and my new life. I don't feel like the two of them can mix very well, and so when I come back to visit I mentally associate it with moving backwards. I really should get a therapist. Except I have to be suicidal for the company to pay for it. Really, all I need to do is to stop thinking that I'm better than everyone else. Even though it's true.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland