Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-05 - 9:52 p.m.

Damn Pink Eye. Actually, I'd like to get more profane but I'm trying to cut back. Every other word out of my mouth today was a curse, sort of slur or derogatory statement. It's amazing how strange the world looks through oozing gobs of puss. Yes, it's that pleasant. Again, Damn Pink Eye. I'm working on my language because I'm anxious that my 4 year old cousin will be picking them up. Although the little bastard is the reason I'm seeing the world in such a milky light. I have a tube of that hand sanitizer and I've been compulsively using it, like one of those neurotic mysophobes who can't go out in public because of the germs. And I've been wiping down my cube and any area I come into contact with Clorox bleach wipes. My cubicle has never been that clean. And it has such a lovely fresh citrus scent. I barely recognize the place. I'm paranoid that someone else at work will come down with it. It's not like a cold that is impossible to pin on someone, no this is a specific disease. Damn Pink eye. The drops burn like hell, then suddenly, for five glorious minutes (give or take) all is well and good. My outlook improves, and things come into focus. I can focus. Then it starts up again, a slight dry sensation in the center of the eye followed soon after with the urge to rub as the itch slowly builds to a crescendo of dry burning pain. My cousin is in for a world of pain, Damn pink eye.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland