Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-10 - 9:13 p.m.

I continued with the Holiday baking slant. I made no less than four batches of cookies tonight. It's lovely. The house smells very comforting and warm. Almost too warm, because there is an air of fellowship and harmony that is usually missing and it's freaking me out. The baking frenzy was started by an innocuous envelope in my mailbox this morning from our corporate offices. It seems that I am to have breakfast with our CEO so he can get a feel for how the company is doing. This happens on Friday and seems to be made up of the "Extra Mile" people, a group that is brought together to talk about DMC to investors, and also potential customers. We are the extra mile people because of a video presentation that was done where we talked about what it meant to go the extra mile, or kilometer if you are in Europe, or outside the contiguous United States. Damn us and our non-metric system. I guess we should feel special that we are different, like Britain with it's right hand drive or Iceland with it's beautifully uniform population. So I have to come up with some emergency topics to "discuss". Makes me nervous. I so much prefer to work from behind and either build up with my hard work and dedication or tear down with my wit and mean streak. I don't do well with confrontation.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland