Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-16 - 8:29 p.m.

My sister, in a surge of drunken confidence, attempted to jump a parking meter last night in 4 inch heels. Needless to say tendens were ripped and hospitals visited. So, I spent the afternoon playing the devoted caregiver. Not that it cramped my plans or anything. I mainly ran errands and adminstered 400mg doses of Advil. She turned down the Vicadin people. Said NO like an impressionable 10th grader who wants something to talk about during the follow up DARE presentation at school. It's even christmas, and prescription painkillers are the ultimate stocking stuffer. But I'll have to get over it. Not that I am an advocate for anything. To each their own, be safe, stay in school. All that jazz. I'm just disapointed. I wish that I'd never been told. It's probably a good thing that I wasn't in the room when the prescription was offered, otherwise there might have been a scene. I am not all that good at subtlety. I probably would have pounced on the table and shook her, TAKE THE DRUGS MEGAN!!!! Because I was feeling sorry for myself I sat through the Friends dvd's all afternoon pretending to care about the wacky antics of a fictional group of people. And now I'm home, bitter, and without a tab of vicadin to put in my vodka.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland