Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-28 - 8:31 p.m.

The car is gone. Actually, it is now in Tahoe, with other European automobiles and doing it's best to forget the cold lonely time it spent in Utah. I myself am still in Utah, trying to forget the cold and lonely time. Not really, I have good friends. Fun and entertaining and forgive my potential for pretention (that doesn't sound right) and deflect all my insecurities onto other people. I have that disease where I sometimes think I'm the bright shining example of all that is good and wonderful in the world, but, like the drunk who thinks he is funny, actually drags the gathering down. Not all the time though. That trite saying of Friends know the real you and like you anyway is fairly accurate in my case. Last night was a showing of Emmet Otter's Jug Band Christmas, one of the worst things to come out of Jim Hensen's studios. Call me crazy but I'm really not a fan of folky homilies delivered by singing rodents. I had to sit through this tedious morality play countless christmas' as a child. When a eyeless procupine starts rhapsodizing about mashed potatoes folks, it's time to move on. And it's the most popular item on Amazon, or so am I told. And again, I probably thought my comments witty and urbane, when the rest of the group probably wanted me to shut up. Maybe that will be my New Years resolution, to shut up.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland