Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-01-17 - 5:01 p.m.

I am a tired wreck of a man. I have no other response to that.

Unlike Weetabix when I have writers block I don't write. But it seems that I have an anxious public, so I'll update. Which is nice to be loved, or liked as a friend, for something. I am currently imbibing a drug cocktail that resembles those taken by heavy metal groupies in the '80s. Which isn't so bad I guess. It could be similar to a late '90s models. But I'd be thinner and that would be a good thing. I'm taking a class on Java programming, and as a joke I mentioned I thought it was about how to make a latte, which I'm sure was quite original (I actually expect to see it on the Family Circus any day now. That bastard Bil Keane is always robbing my life for ideas) but nobody laughed. People take their programming very seriously, and a light attitude is not as apreciated as I thought it would be. I'm trying to figure out how to charge my current round of school back to the company, but can't really seem to come up with anything. Maybe if I was taking some speech classes, or something. There is a comic monologue workshop, but I don't see how working in humorous anecdotes at work is job related. Although that one time at the bar where I captivated a crowd was very empowering. The class doesn't start until Febuary, so I have a little bit of time to decide. I think it would be interesting and fun, but I'm not sure I want to pay for that privilage. A younger, sadder image of Punchline comes to mind. And lots of Homer Simpson impressions. But I'm usually one to sell my fellow man short.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland