Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-01-30 - 7:40 a.m.

Uhm, yeah, so it's been a while. I'm sure that you thought that I was never going to call, that I was just going to fade away, even though we've been having a good time and you thought we connected. Men always leave, so why should you expect different. You just need to understand that sometimes I need my space. You were getting all clingy and it scared me. But I'm back baby, I did some thinking and I want you to be the first to know that I'm okay with all this, comfortable even. Now go get me a beer. That's a good girl.

I hate not having the aircard anymore. I actually have to update from home or work. Which is how most of the world updates, but I always enjoyed the ability to pop into a Starbucks and be able to pound away at my laptops keyboard, basking in the envious stares of the other patrons as I whizzed through the internet and updated my 5 fans with my pearls of wisdom, or rants of career paranoia. I'll adapt however. It's been very cold here in California, this morning it was 31 Degrees outside. Not nearly as cold as when I was in Utah, but cold for here. I let the Saab warm up, activating all of it's myriad comfort features before rushing out and letting my heated seats and directional venting thaw me out. I don't do well with discomfort, being a wuss and all.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland