Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-02-11 - 7:15 a.m.

Cheese and Rice. I spent a lot of money yesterday. And I was bit by a cocker spaniel. And I made a foolish haircutting decision. I'm not sure if that makes it a good day or a bad day.

I went shopping with my sister, which was not a smart thing to do in our case as we usually tend to egg the other on, plus we get very competative so it becomes a race to outspend (I usually win) the other. During the buyers remourse period of the drive home I felt depressingly middle class. Because everything I bought was expensive and unnecesary. Not that I really want to put money away so I can spoil my grandchildren. Or get one of those RV's with the mandatory "We're spending our children's inheritance" and live at Slab City during the winter with the rest of the year spent roaming about the country and visiting Worlds Biggest (fill in the blank)monuments of our nations heartland. Again I am suddenly feeling depressingly middle class.

I have more ISO meetings today. Of course, if I become an expert at these I can summer abroad with my children, who I'll make sure have an enigmatic, and seemingly evil nanny, which I will pretend not to notice. "Why, Miss Underhand is an excellent Nurse for you, I've never seen you so well behaved". And then there will be a mysterious disapearance on the boat, train, and various destinations throughout Europe, and my children will crack the case, leading Scotland Yard to make them honarary detectives before we return to New York where their new Nanny, Miss Underfold (the late nanny's sister) will be waiting for them.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland