Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-02-12 - 8:40 p.m.

I have nothing of import to pass on. But really, when do I ever?

I am giving up sweets for Lent. Lucky me. I am also becoming an Episcopalian. Because it's just like being a Catholic, only without the poor people and the Hail Mary�s. They make it quite easy to switch your religious affiliation. Although unlike MCI or AT&T they don't really give you cool gifts or airline miles. I could probably ask though. It never hurts there folks. The worst they can do is say no. I will be giving up confession, but really I never feel pure enough to do that anyway. Don't worry, this will not affect my online life in any way. There will be no preaching or talk of sin and debauchery, unless of course it's my own. I'll continue to use this forum as my confession. At least online I have some anominity. I should probably be careful though. Weetabix is getting a bit close. I may have to do something about that. No, I kid. She could totally woop my ass. But then so could you.

I have finished my ISO meetings and am now ready (allegedly) to start training groups of people. How lovely. Let me just say that Quality, while essential to a large corporation, is boring as hell. And has very little to do with the product itself. It's all flowcharts and processes designed to befuddle and confuse as efficiently as possible. And it works. Hooray. It also means that I get to give lots of meetings with cool techno toys and order lunches. When I gave Siebel Trainings I was very thrifty with my lunches, but still managed to get some quality meals out there. This time the budget does not come from my department, but I still like the challenge of showing up all the other training people. Most of them use Aramark with is gross and expensive. I used to use Webvan to deliver pastries and salads and things, which was very nice. And cheap. But now I�ll just have to get creative.

I think I�ve bored you enough with the paltry details of my life. Ah, whom am I kidding. The Real World Chicago is on and I have to watch every second.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland