Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-02-19 - 11:07 a.m.

Forgive the drunken ramblings yesterday. I was delirious with thirst. Whether for drink or water I�m not quite sure. But it was still a fun debaucherous weekend and I have no regrets and will make no apologies. Except for the ones I already have.

I was infuriated by a white BMW this morning on my way into work. I found myself wishing the woman inside bodily harm. She kept weaving in and out of traffic, cutting off people and generally making a dangerous nuisance. Being part of the problem rather than the solution blah blah. She even excited at the same exit I did, and while I was a sane driver who kept to his lane and was patient (while inwardly seething and developing an ulcer along the way) so all her reckless tactics got her a car length ahead. Normally this would calm me, but instead I was shouting obscenities in her direction and generally speaking to myself in the third person. It was crazy. And the day went pretty much downhill from there.

Of course, it�s still early enough to turn it around. However that requires effort and I�m just not feeling up to that right now. How special. Actually, I think I�ll plan a weekend vacation somewhere nice. I was going to purchase some Nautica Home Furniture after being goaded by Weetabix, but instead I think I�ll take some time and relax. I could really use a nice relaxing weekend. Maybe in Calistoga with a mud bath. Or Monterey where I can bond with the animals. I�d say San Francisco however I think it�s International Bear Roundup and heavy set hairy guys should really stay away during that time. Because they are having their picnic and you don�t want to be surprised in the woods. I could of course, go home and see the family and friends, see how Utah is recovering from the Olympics, but I think I want sun. And heat. And tanning.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland