Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-04-18 - 8:58 a.m.

I was driving to work this morning, and there was a station wagon in front of me that seemed to be full of bongs. Large purple glass ones, with a smattering of clear, no doubt to mix it up a little. I�m sure that they were something else, but it was still interesting. I looked for Phish or Grateful Dead stickers, Bob Marley, Reggae, anything that would give any clues. But no, it was a boring pale blue Taurus station wagon. With a large number of Bong like objects in the back. Which is very clever, maybe. Hide it in plain site. Although I don�t think �Water Pipes� are illegal. There is this really good Persian restaurant on Haight Street that you can get a Hookah at. We usually get a fruit flavored one, such as strawberry or lemon as I can�t take the spice. (make of that what you will)If they were in fact bongs, then power to the people. I have to give mad props to that. I could never transport anything illegal, because being a white middle class male I�m afraid of the cops, and have every reason to mistrust them. They are out there, just itching for any excuse to pull me over. It�s all about the racial profiling. The late model European car and conservative dress also are black marks. Someday I�ll rise up with my brothers and we�ll beat down the man. But until then we will stay in our suburban enclaves and live our way of life, with what little dignity we are afforded.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland