Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-04-18 - 6:26 p.m.

The other day I was driving home and had an unfortunate incident involving me, a traffic light, and Celine Dion. Unfortunatly this incident was repeated today, substituting Enya's Only Time with Canada's answer to Barbara Streisand. It was unsettling. When I first bought my Saab I only listened to my favorite Electronica, Kraftwerk, Future Sound of London, Orbital, to name a few. It suited both the European feel of the car, and I didn't feel guilty about driving so aggressively. I'm going to have to go back to that, considering the insipid crap that's on the radio these days. I kept hitting all my presets and was getting Hand's Clean on every station. Why I torture myself is not clear, however I have seen the pattern. So back to Eon, Moby, and the Chemical Brothers it will be. I have nothing much else to add today other than I needed an excuse to use a restroom and I have an hour to kill before my movie starts so I'm at an Internet Cafe. The cafe has the new IMac with the screen and the little base. Just when I thought I was entirely Bill Gate's Bitch with Windows XP, Steve Jobs comes out with this thing. It's so easy to use people (or person, my traffic has been very low, not that I'm complaigning mind you, it's my own fault) plus it looks good. I won't go into any more details as it will probably anger some of the uber geeks out there, which I am loathe to do, being a closet one myself. I really have to go now, as the unwashed German students next to me are really starting to get on my nerves.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland