Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-05-06 - 7:30 a.m.

The only thing keeping me alert right now is the drug cocktail I concocted this morning using pretty much everything in the house. Yes, dear reader, I am sick. AGAIN. I swear I have the immune system of a Native American when the white devils arrived. I spent the entire weekend holed up in my room shivering and sweating. Sunday I managed to down some Popsicles, and this morning I�m drinking Pedialyte as the advice nurse for my HMO suggested it over Gatorade or Tea for re-hydration. I would like to still be cocooned on my bed this morning but I have an ISO Audit Kick Off meeting and the back up for my department is on vacation this week. Which I find very convenient. Of course, they probably would feel the same way about my �flu�. I may be okay tomorrow, as there is nothing scheduled and if I can at all get away with it, I�ll not come in. This morning on the radio they were discussing some horrendous uses of mayonnaise. Like using it as a dip for cold pizza or as a topping on day old spaghetti. When they got to Peanut Butter, Mayo, Tuna and Raison Sandwiches I had to turn the station. It was either that or hack up my stomach lining, along with the small amounts of Pedialyte I�d managed to keep down. That stuff is nasty. I don�t understand how children can drink it. At lunchtime today I�ll switch over to Gatorade. Because I�m an adult and I can. Assuming I live that long.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland