Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-06-05 - 7:41 p.m.

This afternoon on my way home from work I felt the last bit of Utah slide out of my system. It was a bit of a shock. I almost had to pull over and take a moment. When I first moved to California it was the acceptance of Rodeo and Country as necessary evils that was the first to go. Then the thought that people should be married before they start a family, and that eighteen was not a bad time to start. I�m now at the point where a well appointed low rider beats out the jacked up absurdities of the state that I used to reside. Not that we don�t have such trucks out here, it�s just not 1 in 5. The last bit was a news story about Californians. And I identified myself as a Californian. Not the guy from Utah with the weird way of swearing. I thought of myself as a Californian. Of course, this means that I�ll probably get that job in Portland, since I�m so comfortable with my identity her now. But it was just something I felt compelled to share because nothing really else interesting is going on.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland