Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-06-23 - 1:57 p.m.

I had big plans for this weekend. Huge plans. Well, sort of huge. But I didn�t do anything. It�s crazy. I played Xbox and watched every session of Cowboy Beebop. Oh, and ate like a pig.

No car smog check, no Minority Report, no laundry, and no human contact. My normal weekend routine is a hike up on the ridge with the dogs, general cleanup, a walk to Starbucks for an iced Latt� or Tea, then maybe some shopping until the evenings, when I�ll meet some friends. Since Friday, I�ve been glued to the television. I�ve gotten pretty far on Morrowind Prophecies, caught up on my Anime viewing, and pretty much couch potatoed myself out. Which is exhausting. I wonder why doing nothing is more tiring than doing something. That�s hardly original however. My mind has atrophied during this weekend of inactivity, and lacks it�s usually keen edge. Or something like that.

It�s not too late to salvage the day however. There is hope. Of course, I really need to take a shower, shave, and a nap.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland