Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-04 - 6:25 p.m.

I just returned from a Fourth of July party where I discussed Real Estate in the Bay Area, the merits of the new Land Rover, and the Worldcom Scandal. I then ate more than was good for me and had an excellent scotch and a Cohiba Cigar.

It was not a good time. In spite of the fact that it should have been. I have been in quite the cantankerous mood lately. I picked a fight with some loser hick at my Bank yesterday, mainly because he was playing that Alan Jackson, Where were you? Song. I hate that song. Apparently my disgust towards it makes me un-American. A faux paus coming this close to our nations independence. I wanted to wear my Che t-shirt to the party. But it would not have gone over with the crowd. Instead I wore Abercrombie and brought p�t� with goat cheese. I thought an evening of banal conversation and polite remarks would cheer me up like usual, however it seems, dang nabbit, that I have grown as a person or something.

Now I have no idea what to do with my life.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland