Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-08-31 - 11:28 a.m.

I somehow managed yesterday to screw up all my Outlook rules, so now I have random stuff showing up in my inbox. And other places. I�m not going to fix it until Tuesday however. Because I�m a rebel. That�s right.

I�ll probably go in tomorrow. Sheesh.

This week Bruce Springsteen came to town. It was apparently a big deal. The Boss still has it, well, still has it in the Bay Area. It reminds me of the early �80s when my sisters and I would dance with Courtney Cox to Born in the USA on the MTV. Or even later, when we had the album. I�m sure that he has had other albums and other hits, that theme song from Philadelphia comes to mind, but really. I had no idea that he still had a fan base large enough to fill a Stadium.

Anyway, that was that. I was supposed to go out last night, but I didn�t. I stayed in and watched all of my Netflix. Like a loser. I�ve been having some work related angst more so than usual of late and it�s really gotten me in a non-James Brown type of funk. In fact, yesterday I kind of threatened to quit. I basically told it like it is, and made my unhappiness known. Afterwards I was hyperventilating in the bathroom. I�m sure the shift change thought I was masturbating. That entire heavy breathing and hitting my head against the wall thing. Not that I really care. I�m sure worse goes on in that ghetto bathroom in the factory. But it was further away than the more posh one upstairs and I needed the space at the time.

I guess that�s it.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland