Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-09-07 - 10:44 a.m.

I have a busy weekend planned. Picking parents up from the airport, a cocktail party because I�m cool and hip. That I have to buy new pants for because I have too much at my hips. A baseball game on Sunday. It�s a whirlwind of activity.

At some point I need to do laundry.

I figured out how to use this really cool percolating coffee pot that my grandparents gave me. It�s practically an antique and works very well. It makes excellent coffee and fills my studio with a lovely sound. The Sharper image should add that sound to those stupid air ionizer and sound soother machines they heavily pimp out. I actually have one of those things, and I can�t say that it does anything. So, I�ve accomplished much this morning.

Yes, this is my life. Isn�t it just fascinating.

I managed to go out drinking last night, get royally smashed, and not smoke. So I�m making progress there. Subsequently, I�m feeling great this morning. Well, I do have a puny tummy. But that�s a small price to pay for good times downtown. It�s shaping up to be a lovely fall day here in California. Brisk and almost cold in the shade but lovely in the sun. A perfect day to be outside. I�m going shopping with the parents once I pick them up from the Airport, as my dad needs to get something to wear I hear and Walnut Creek has a very nice outdoor shopping area. I�m sure I could score some California Pizza Kitchen off them for lunch. And maybe even the pants. And some shoes to go with it. Plus a bathroom cabinet from Restoration Hardware. That�s probably pushing it.

Weetabix is traveling next week, so I have to go figure out what she needs to wear. A PA's work is never done.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland