Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-09-18 - 1:13 p.m.

I expected a customer to yell at me just now. And they didn�t. I don�t think that�s a good indication. I was dreading the call in the first place, and they throw me off my game like that. It�s just plain rude.

In other, unrelated news, I�m feeling claustrophobic and a little schizophrenic. It�s the isolation I think. At work, home, my lack of real social interaction. Maybe that�s how all mental illness starts. Small games that seem small at first, verbally acknowledging an amusing thought or thinking out loud. The next thing you know, you�re having philosophical debates in the park and have the neighbors in your fridge for disagreeing with the fact that you refuse to take out the trash, for fear that the ants will get it.

Sigh. I have a meeting about training in 45 minutes. I haven�t trained anyone for months, and it�s outside my job description. Oh well. Maybe I can get an employee out of this. I miss being able to abuse my position and authority. Really, all I can do is abuse myself. (oh, that�s good.) Thanks (don�t mention it)

Yeah, I�m sure that�s how it starts.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland