Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-10-23 - 8:23 p.m.

I went to use the ATM this evening, as I only had a couple bucks on me and got an insufficient funds notice. So I checked the balance. It was a hell of a lot of insufficient funds. I�m a little surprised. Well, not really. I have been keeping myself ignorant of such matters because I knew I wouldn�t like it. I just didn�t realize how little there would be to dislike. I also get to be creative. For an entire week.

Don�t worry, there will be no paypal link along with a tearful Help Me. It�s not like that. I�ve never been very good with money. Well, I actually am really good at spending it, but this whole move to my own place has kind of thrown a kink in my mad dash to spend cash. Which sounds better than it�s typed. Allegedly I�m really good with money, being a Taurus and all. But that�s bull. (I�m sorry, I have a defective pun gene that kicks in without warning) Only on strategy games do I have any sort of ability to bring in the gold. Or the crystals. Or whatever. So, it seems that I will be making even more radical changes to my lifestyle. I imagine trips to Target. Going to the grocery store where they don�t bag your groceries because it makes things �cheaper�. Or something. I don�t know. Seasonal job? It�s just a matter of getting used to it. Eventually I�ll adapt. Or they�ll show up and take my stuff. Or I can move back to Utah, work for my dad, and afford 5000 square feet on half an acre for what I pay monthly. Or I can move in with family members and return to the rock and roll lifestyle. Surely there must be a compromise between the two. I just have to find it.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland