Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-01-12 - 9:47 a.m.

Yes, a new layout. I�m inordinately proud of it. Because I did it all by myself. Well, with the help of code-punk and a book about style sheets that I checked out from the Library. I�m very fond of the library, I have been spending large amounts of time there. I think that in a few months time, if things continue along the same bent as usual, I�ll be living there on the rainy days, and fighting off the other bums for the primo spot next to the convention center. Which was hosting the international auto show this week. I went and checked out the fancy cars, but had to leave because I began feeling sorry for myself. It�s much easier to deal in abstracts. Thus the design only, no real entry until now. Incidentally, I have only viewed the update involving IE and a broadband connection. I tried to keep the picture size small, but if it�s terrible loading on a dial up connection, then contact your phone company or cable provider and do something about that. If cost is an issue, well, Sera Tec plasma centers will give you up to 65 dollars a month for your plasma. Sure, your veins eventually run the risk of collapsing and your arms have more track marks than the cast of Trainspotting, but that�s a small price to pay for having my page load as fast as your processor will allow.

I�ve actually spent some time doing the html. More than I thought I would have the patience for. Not that I�m an expert or anything. And the reclusive time spent alone could have been much better utilized. I�d love to slip into clean sheets and breath in the allegedly mountain fresh, or spring fresh, or whatever the fresh of the moment is. Wearing my favorite Gap Body pajamas, that have spots on them that are no longer flannel, along with a t-shirt whose collar is more a suggestion as opposed to a rigid stance on where ones neck and head are allowed egress. Sleep. Her siren call is very pervasive at the moment. But I�m fighting her off with Starbucks, and the need to accomplish things. Like a haircut. And a trip to Costco. I could do some dusting and vacuuming as well. I�d probably feel much better if I managed to get those things done.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland