Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-02-23 - 11:13 p.m.

I should be modifying a presentation to give tomorrow. I should be getting it all together so I can get to sleep soon enough to be well rested in the morning. So I can be refreshed and go into work early. But I�m not. I wish I didn�t have to go. I wish that I�d been laid off for real this past January so that I could be moving on, instead of stuck. Like that Stupid U2 song that got overplayed last summer.

I want to be more creative. I think I�m going to explore that. Like some new age hippy on a quest or something. Maybe I�ll tie dye. But I�ll do it sardonically. I wonder how many people think that. Percentage wise, that is. That�s something that is left out of the statistical abstract of the United States. I used to love that book. I�d sit at the library for hours going through it. Now that I�m out of the geek closet I�m not ashamed to admit that anymore. It�s a cool book. However, nothing about Tie Dye. Or not that I can remember. I might have to go check it out tomorrow. This of course, assumes that I leave work at a reasonable hour. I have seminar, that I�m actually presenting in. Which I mentioned earlier I�m not prepared for. I ignored my inbox all weekend. Well, all week really. Now it�s lurking there, an insurmountable amount of email that I won�t have time for. I�m halfway considering deleting it all and just wait for people to resend. If it�s really that important, they will.

It seems I�ve caught the bad attitude that�s been going around the office. I wonder if I can use sick leave for that?

Everyone, have a great day tomorrow. Or whenever you are reading this. For me. I don�t ask for much. It would mean a lot to me to think that out there in the world, people are enjoying themselves while I listen to a overpaid consultant drone on about Letters of Credit and then become part of the problem by discussing what it is I do. At least I�ll get lunch out of it. So, go forth and enjoy your days.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland