Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-03-14 - 10:14 p.m.

I just finished eating my weight in rice, salad, and beef from Hapi House. I�ve had my recommended sodium allowance from here to infinity.

This is the happiest I�ve been all week.

It rained today. Cleared up the smog. I didn�t even mind walking to the train in it.

My car is still being fitful. I went to return some videos, and while leaving the video store it decided to have a hot flash. I think it might be going through �the change�. I might take it down to the doctor to get some hormones. Or a new thermostat. Semantics really. I also noticed that there was a light rail park and ride lot sign, and thinking that if the video store was that close, it would be convenient to just take mass transit and let the car lose its calcium in peace .

There is nothing like driving about an unfamiliar part of town at night in the rain. Sometimes my inner warning system has to take the short bus to school. The park and ride lot was several miles away and in one of the worst parts of San Jose. The sign was no doubt placed by helpful muggers and carjackers to lure in chumps from the nice side of Bird. I escaped to the freeway and made it home without overheating, tossed the car a Centrum Silver and collapsed. Then I walked down to Hapi House, again enjoying the weather, got my food and brought it home. Watched Coupling on BBC and now I�m going to bed. To sleep in. To restore my vitals. To get better.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland