Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-03-21 - 11:12 a.m.

I woke up this morning feeling like a power drill was making its way through my nostril and into my skull. Then I sneezed myself a bloody nose and nearly collapsed in the shower. I can�t blow my nose as it causes my ears to ring. The pressure has built to the point that my teeth hurt.

Good times, that sinus pressure. Just like doing bad coke.

Luckily I can barely breathe and thus my HMO will deign to see me this afternoon. The strange part is this is me on three different types of allergy medication. Without I imagine I would be dead, my head suffering from effects similar to a decompression accident.

I didn�t eat anything and thus was starving. So I got a Lunchable out of the vending machine. I could have gone to the cafeteria, but that would have involved stairs and opening doors, something I don�t have the energy to do at the moment. I didn�t eat the cheese, just the ham and the cracker. It annoyed me that they had a circle of ham and a square of cheese. Why not just make the cheese circular. It�s just bad planning. Perhaps it was an aesthetic choice. Either way, it�s stupid. I want circular cheese with my crackers and meat. I suppose that I should be thankful that I have the freedom to complain about those square bits of difference, but really, like the walk to the energy, I don�t have the energy. The ham was salty and I could identify its taste, plus the texture with the crackers was pleasant. Since I am limited to what flavors I recognize it�s all about the texture of food. It�s going to make lunch an interesting challenge.

I have no real plans for the weekend. Except see View from the Top and get my hair cut. I�m just so exciting.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland