Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-03-30 - 10:11 p.m.

I�m tired out from the weekend. It was full of social engagements and visiting family members. And the weather was perfect. Sunny, warm, clear. Shorts and t-shirt weather. Spend time outdoors weather. Grill burgers and drink cold beers out on the patio at Dusk while the women make fruit parfaits in the kitchen. It felt like summer, even though it�s barely the start of spring.

I was unable to log into the work network as well. It was just not working. Not even via the web portals. I took it as a sign. I answered calls and was pretty much unable to either get the information or make the needed changes. I�m sure this will come about as my fault come tomorrow, but I intend to spend the day unpacking. I don�t care if the network is back up.

I am in desperate need of a haircut. I just never found the time this weekend. I don�t know where it all went. It was just gone. There was no stress or anything involved, which was nice. But it moved at a breakneck pace that leaves me feeling a bit out of touch at the moment. Also, it�s still hot. I was barely in my apartment all weekend and it was shut up. I�ve got a fan going and the windows open. It just seems to help without actually accomplishing much.

I think a cold shower, and then bed.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland