Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-03-22 - 4:49 p.m.

I hurt my back last night humping your mom.

Okay, not really. I actually hurt it in the service of the lord. Or actually, the demons that run women's society. But I suppose they work for the lord.

Anyway, I hurt. And am cranky. There is some fall out. However, I've been taking the lovely pills that Mare brought me in journalcon and have thus been spending some quality time with Lucy in the sky with diamonds.

I need to work on my attitude. It's very poor lately. I'm no fun to be around. I've been drinking heavily. I've considered taking up smoking again. Life is not pleasant. But then, it rarely is. The fatalism, see, it's good. My last day in California is April 17th. Which is good because I can catch Kill Bill Vol. 2 before I return to Zion, so there are bright moments on the horizon. Not that moving back to help out my parents run thier business interests is a terrible thing. It's just a bittersweet thing. There are things that I will miss, and things that I won't. People that I will miss, events that I will miss, opportunities that I will miss. But who knows. I don't think of it as a bad move, or a backwards move. Just as a move. People keep asking me if I'm excited about it, and the truth is, I have no idea. It's what is happening. The emotions are not really there. Perhaps that is helping me be irritable.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland