Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-04-21 - 8:15 p.m.

The first thing to go when working with solvents and paint, regardless of the type, I think are the fingers. What were once soft tips with neat cuticles become rough stumps with swollen hangnails and cracked nails. The dirt gets in and stays. The abrasive orange cleaners with thier scrubbing particles and citris oils remind me of the Burt's Bee's facial cleanser I use when my face is chapped.

So, I miss my hands. The soft, white collar hands. The clean nails. My nails have always attracted dirt. Now though, I can really do nothing about it, save for obsessivly wash and who has the time for that? I have no idea how obsessive compulsives get through the day. One tick at a time I suppose.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland