Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-04-28 - 10:14 p.m.

Today the weather started out interesting. Fairly calm. Almost tepid. Then a wind sprung up. And brought the 30's dustbowl to my little corner of hell, er I mean, Layton. And then I couldn't see across the street. Which was fine really because it's just an ugly truck yard. The temperature plummeted and it began to snow. Which pretty much kept to it all day.

And so I find myself, almost 30 and living in my parents basement. A weaker man would be depressed. But I am not weak. A little chilled, but all the chemicals in my brain seem to be in the right proportions.

I just bought a ticket to return to California. To pick up the rest of my belongings. To transfer to said basement. And eventually, an apartment.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland