Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-05-02 - 9:58 p.m.

I don't like the weekends much. I feel so lost in them. There is that stretch in the middle, where nothing seems to be able to fill it up. At least, that's my experience. And, since I've been back, the middle seems to be larger than normal. It makes me want to get a hobby, as if crocheting a doily will somehow make my afternoon productive and full. Or at least give me something to be proud of. My friends and I often joke of a Glass Collection, and how it takes up much of ones time. But I have a bunch of those, and really, they don't. Maybe it's just that I don't have the right ones. Or maybe it's just that at times I don't have the energy to care. Whatever it is, it's maudlin, worthless thoughts, especially for a Sunday evening.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland