Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-07-01 - 12:15 p.m.

I just watched my long weekend evaporate before my eyes.

Which, is very depressing.

It's turning out to being one of those days. Which, I was okay with up until the weekend became the normal type rather than three days of loafing and perhaps putting in a patio in the tiny back yard at my apartment.

I am so very tired of this all consuming business that saps away every moment of my time. And the hours that I'm not here, as few as they are, are spent worrying about what's going to happen when I go back. It's no way to live, but, at the moment, I can't see any other way. It's frustrating. It's tiring. It's giving me dark circles under my eyes. It seems I look like a lemur, which is driving people away, according to Wendy. Who's succesory comments have gotten me thus far.

**********

I just had a customer come in with an Aztec. It was a bright green color. He wanted to change the color to black. So it would blend in more. I didn't have the heart to tell him that even black, nothing was going to disguise the ugliness of that thing. Whoever sold it to him, I should get for a salesperson. Because damn. Anyone that can sell a grass green Pontiac Aztec deserves a job. At least it's not brand new. And he's going for the cheap paint job. Although I suppose in his case, anything is better than nothing.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland