Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-07-02 - 1:32 p.m.

Everyone is getting out of town this weekend, or at least, that is what it feels like. People are calling, and when told a car won't be ready until 4 or 5 they shrug it off and will pick up on Tuesday. Like it's no big deal. Which, I think, is a first. Usually it's my blood, sweat, and tears (or actually that of my workers) fighting to get something out while the customer complains about the delays.

It's going to be interesting next week. On Monday, though the shop is closed in observance of the 4th, the office will be open for a 1 day only sale. Which, is frustrating and pisses me off, because I'm being screwed out of my holiday. But, the ad is in tomorrows paper, so it's not like I can do anything about it. Except seeth. Bitterly.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland