Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-07-09 - 11:41 a.m.

Pizza and Beer. This is what my diet all week has consisted of. Pizza and Beer. And it always seemed like a good idea at the time. Actually, the pizza and beer was accompanied by conversations that ranged from the burgeoning talent of Jewish Novelists to euphemisms of Cynthia Rothrock�s sex life. Which is how you know you are with good friends, when you speculate about a D Movie actress� sex life using the different styles of Kung Fu as metaphor. It�s been a bit of a social week, and thus my mood is more elevated than normal. I�ve been ignoring my flat though. I decided that I shouldn�t call it the Apartment anymore. Flat is just cooler and reflects the atmosphere of the place much better than Apartment. Pretty soon I�ll be adopting a faux British accent and inviting people over for tea. I�ll have to go with a satellite dish so I can get the BBC. Most people just become insufferable, I am merely planning to. Except, I no doubt already am.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland